Sammy Awuku appointed YEA Board Chairman  

President Nana Addo has in consultation with the Council of State appointed a nine (9) member Board of Directors for the Youth Employment Agency (YEA).

The Board will be chaired by Mr. Sammy Awuku, the National Youth Organiser of the New Patriotic Party (NPP).

[contextly_sidebar id=”2pFbduSlFbk2A7lkMFe6s2Pf6v27gFai”]Other members expected to serve on the Board include Founder of the Ghana’s School Feeding Programme, Dr Kwame Amoako Tuffour, the Acting Chief Executive Officer of the Agency, Lawyer Justin Kodua Frimpong who represents management on the Board and Lawyer Bright Wereko Brobbey, Deputy Minister for Employment and Labour Relations.

Acting CEO of the National Youth Authority, Emmanuel Sin Ayet Asigri and a Forensic Auditor, Mr. James Quarshie were also appointed as board members.

YEA was established under the Youth Employment Act 2015 (Act 887) to empower young people to contribute meaningfully to the socio-economic and sustainable development of the nation.

Its objective is to support the youth between the ages of 15 to 35 years through skills training and internship modules.

By: Sammi Wiafe/