Asiedu Nketia leads Mahama’s 2016 campaign team

The Leader and Presidential Candidate of the incumbent National Democratic Congress, (NDC), John Dramani Mahama, has unveiled a 15-member campaign team, led by General Secretary, Johnson Asiedu Nketia as chairman.

The decision was taken in consultation with the National Executive Committee (NEC) of the party at a NEC meeting on Tuesday, July 5, 2016.

Among the 15 persons, is the Deputy Transport Minister, Joyce Mogtari Bawa, who’s Spokesperson for the Campaign.

Below is the full list of persons appointed as members of the NDC’s campaign team for the 2016 elections:

1. Mr Johnson Asiedu Nketiah` – Campaign Chairman
2. Mr Kofi Adams. – Campaign Coordinator
3. Mr Samuel Adu Yeboah – Deputy Campaign Coordinator
4. Hon Joyce Mogtari Bawa. – Campaign Spokesperson
5. Hon Felix Kwakye Ofosu – Deputy Campaign Spokesperson
6. Madam Sylvia Osei – Deputy Campaign Spokesperson
7. Hon. Samuel Ofosu Ampofo – Member
8. Amb. Dan Abodakpi – Member
9. Mr Kofi Totobi Quakye – Member
10. Hon Theophilus Tetteh Chai – Member
11. Madam Faustina Nelson – Member
12. Hon Sherry Ayittey – Member
13. Alhaji Huudu Yahaya – Member
14. Alhaji Shamsu Kwakwa – Member
15. Amb. Daniel Ohene Agyekum – Member

The leader of the party expressed confidence in the ability of the members of the team to bring their unique skills sets to bear on the prosecution of a vigorous, issue- based campaign which will deliver resounding victory for the party.

The announcement of the campaign team follows a number of restructuring and organisational measures aimed at strengthening the various wings of the party to position it to achieve success in the upcoming elections.

A statement signed by the party’s National Chairman, Dr. Kofi Portuphy, said the launch of the campaign team also kick-starts a series of activities that are designed to mobilize all members of the party in particular and Ghanaians in general for victory.

Meanwhile the party is yet to launch the campaign, which is to take place later in Ashanti Region, the stronghold of the opposition New Patriotic Party (NPP).

By: Ebenezer Afanyi Dadzie/