Afoko, Kwabena Agyapong, Sammy Awuku in – Jake, Sir John out

Paul Afoko

Paul Afoko has unseated the incumbent Chairman of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), Jake Obetsebi Lamptey. Mr Afoko won the Chairmanship contest with 2032 votes. Stephen Ntim polled 1502. The incumbent, Jake Obetsebi Lamptey polled an unbelievable 66 votes and Fred Oware polled 1,035.


For the General Secretary position, Kwabena Agyapong beat incumbent Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie with  2,529 to 1,988 votes. Yaw Buabeng Asamoah also polled 179 votes. Captain Nkrabea Effah Darteh polled just 41.

Sammy Awuku has also won the Youth Organiser position beating the incumbent, Emmanuel Attafuah who polled only 28 votes.

John Boadu polled 3279 votes to win the National Organiser position. Hopson Adorye polled 965 votes and the incumbent Alhaji Moctar Bamba polled 473 votes.

John Boadu

John Boadu

Meanwhile, Afisa Otiko Djaba has won the National Women’s Organiser position with 276 votes. She beat Tina Mensah with 250 votes. Mawusi Awity came third with 113 votes.

Otiko Afisa Djaba

Otiko Afisa Djaba

Kamal Deen Abdulai according to the provisional results has won the National NASARA Coordinator position.

The first vice chairmanship position was won by Mr. Freddy Blay with Mr. Sammy Crabbe winning the 2nd vice chairmanship slot. The third vice chairmanship position went to Mr. F.F Antoh

The new officers were sworn into office by the Chairman of the Ledag Committee of the NPP, Ayikoi Otoo.

By: Evans Effah/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *